🌟 If you don't currently have access to Patient Triage, click here to find out more and sign up for a 6-month free trial! 👨‍⚕️🚑

The new "Scheduled Suspend of Patient Triage" and "Temporary Disable" features are to help practices with demand. We want to help reduce the risk of your practice becoming overwhelmed, especially during long weekends (bank holidays for example), and to allow practices to customise the times at which patients can submit requests.

Scheduled Suspend Patient Triage

How to do this:

  • Click on your initials on the Accurx toolbar > Manage Organisation > Patient Triage > Settings

  • Scroll down to "Schedule Out of Hours"

  • Click on "Edit", select your "Weekday out of hours period" and set the times when the out-of-hours will be enabled during weekdays.

  • You can select to suspend Patient Triage requests during these hours by clicking here 👇

  • You can click the "Suspend medical request access only" to disable medical requests but still allow for admin requests to be submitted.

  • Click "Save changes".

    This quick video goes through it in more detail here 👇

How to "temporarily disable" Patient Triage

Things to consider before temporarily disabling Patient Triage:

  • Seek advice on your workflows: Either from other practices through our online community or chat with the Accurx team at support.accurx.com.

  • The messaging to patients: Consider putting a page on your website to educate patients on the appropriate use of online access, and to help manage their expectations.

  • Out of hours: Switching on 'Out of hours' will help manage patient demand on evenings and weekends without fully restricting access. You can see more details on this here.

How to do this:

  • Click on your initials on the Accurx toolbar > Manage Organisation > Patient Triage > Settings.

  • Scroll down to "Temporarily suspend Patient Triage access".

  • Toggle "Suspend Patient Triage access" to on.

  • Set a re-enable date & time (no longer than 4 days from when you switch it on).

  • Provide a reason for disabling.

  • Click "Save changes".

    This quick video takes you through the steps 👇

Likewise, there is now the option to disable Patient Triage and still allow for admin requests to be submitted. This is done by ticking the "Suspend medical request access only" box 👇 This article explains this in more detail: Temporary Disable but allow admin requests

What your patients will see:

  • Patients will be informed that Patient Triage is temporarily unavailable, and shown when the link will be re-enabled.

  • Patients will be prompted to use NHS 111 online or to find a local pharmacy or urgent treatment centre.

Did this answer your question?