Skip to main content

Accurx Scribe: Send to Colleague

B
Written by Ben Davies

This article runs through how to use the Send to Colleague feature within Accurx Scribe.

📫 What is Send to Colleague within Accurx Scribe?

While Accurx Scribe can generate consultation notes for you, we know that follow-up actions from the consultation can be just as important.

Within Accurx Scribe, there is a feature called Send to Colleague, which allows users to instantly convert a Scribe consultation into a conversation within the Accurx inbox. This allows you to assign follow-up actions - like messaging the patient - directly to your team, keeping everything in one place.


📍How to access Send to Colleague

  • Once an Accurx Scribe consultation note is generated, select the 'Send to colleague' button on the bottom right of the window.

  • This will take you to a page to search for a patient, to ensure the conversation is assigned to the correct patient within the Accurx inbox.

    • Option 1: The patient's NHS Number and Date of Birth.

    • Option 2 (Advanced Search): The patient's First Name, Last Name, Postcode, Gender, and Date of Birth.

  • Once the patient is searched and selected, you will see this view 👇

1. This field allows you to write a note for the assignee. For example, 'please send a copy of this to the patient'.

2. Selecting the 'Medical note' option will expand this section to show a copy of the Scribe note.

3. The 'Get a copy' button allows you to copy the Scribe consultation notes within 'Medical note' with just one click.

4. Select which user/team inbox to assign the conversation to (this will default to your own inbox if you don't select anything).

5. Once you've added a note and selected an inbox to assign the conversation to, select the 'Add note' button to action and create this conversation in the Accurx inbox.


📩 How to find the conversation in the Accurx inbox

Once a Send to Colleague conversation has been created, it will sit within the inbox of the user/team within the Accurx inbox.

  • To access the Accurx inbox, select the 'Inbox' button at the top of your Accurx Web screen.

  • Navigate to the inbox where the Send to Colleague conversation was assigned to via the left-hand panel 👇

  • When viewing the conversation in the Accurx inbox:

1. Select 'Reply to patient' to send a message to the patient via Accurx. This will allow you to perform the standard messaging features, such as attachments or using templates.

2. You can add additional notes to the conversation using 'Add note'.

3. If the conversation needs to be assigned to another user/team, select this option here to assign the conversation to another user/team inbox.

4. Once a conversation has been actioned, we recommend selecting 'Mark done' to mark the conversation as done. This will help keep the inbox tidy for active conversations.

5. If a conversation needs to be marked as urgent, select the flag icon.

6. Users can mark a conversation as unread using this icon.


If you have any further questions or feedback, please get in touch with our support team using the message bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this page 👉

Did this answer your question?