Our new inbox is more powerful and faster than before. With improved navigation and some new features, you’ll be sure to get the hang of it in no time! 😊
Access your Accurx Desktop Inbox by clicking on this icon on your toolbar 👇:
Or carry on reading to see the new inbox at a glance 👇
Our new sidebar has been redesigned to be more user-friendly, faster and easier to find what you are looking for!
My inbox
This is where you'll find your current 'Open' and 'Done' patient conversations.
Sent and Scheduled
This is where you'll find all previously sent messages and any scheduled messages.
Unassigned
This is where your Patient triage requests will come to if you're using Accurx for your online consultations. If you'd like to find out how you could benefit from using Patient triage, visit our Patient triage page here to find out more!
All Conversations
This is where you will find all conversations anyone in your organisation is having with patients as well as the 'done' folder which will contain any questionnaire, Patient triage requests or conversations that have been marked as 'done'.
Questionnaires
This is the place where all patient responses to questionnaires will land, in designated inboxes for each questionnaire aiding visibility and collaboration.
Colleagues
This is where you will be able to view your colleagues' open and ongoing conversations as well as their 'done' folders. This is to help improve visibility and collaboration.
How to view a conversation thread and reply to a Patient
When clicking into an open conversation, you'll be able to reply to the patient and scroll through the conversation to view previous messages. 👇
TIP: You can change the recipient's number by clicking on the pencil next to the 'To:' You can also opt to email the patient as well.
You can also select a pre-made template, by clicking on 'Search templates and questionnaires' you will see a list of pre-set messages for you to choose from.
Searching by patient name
Narrow the conversation list by typing a patient's name into the search bar. This searches conversations already loaded in your Inbox - click Load more conversations to search further back if needed.
Sorting by original submission date
Conversations can be sorted by when they were originally created rather than by most recent activity, keeping a queue in first-come order.
Keyboard shortcuts
Press ? at any time in the Inbox to see the full list of shortcuts.
Action | Shortcut |
Reply | R |
Add note | N |
Send message / note | Ctrl + Enter |
Close compose | Esc |
Mark done / Reopen | Ctrl + E |
Toggle urgent | F |
Mark unread | U |
Assign | A |
Add assignment note | N |
Confirm assignment | Ctrl + Enter |
Next conversation | J |
Previous conversation | K |
Show keyboard shortcuts | ? |
Typing / at the start of a line or after a space to bring up quick actions (e.g. add a template or Self-Book link, attach a document, allow reply or schedule the message).
Saving your message to the record and marking as done.
Once you've sent your message, you'll see the green 'Saved to record' banner. This means that the message has been saved to the patient record.
If you un-check the 'Save' button before sending the message but then want to save the message to the record, you just need to click the 'Save to record' button.
When you're happy you're finished with your conversation you can then press 'Mark done'. This will then move the conversation to the 'done' tab. 👇
TIP: If you mark a message as 'Done' but can't find it in the inbox, head to 'All conversations > Done' and you should be able to find the message in there 🔍.
NEW FEATURE
The small speech bubble button will mark your conversation as 'unread'. This will be useful if you open the conversation by accident but don't want to work on it right now. Giving you peace of mind work will not be missed.
Bulk actions
Click the ellipsis sign, then 'Select conversations' to select multiple conversations at once to change the assignee, mark them urgent, mark them unread, or add a note, all in a single action.
If you want to re-open a conversation
1. Go to the 'Done' tab and click ' Reopen'. It will re-open the conversation in the 'Open' tab for you to carry on communicating with your patient.
2. You can also press the three dots on the message card and click 'Reopen' 👇
Message direction indicators
Each conversation preview shows an icon for the last message's direction: ↙ received, ↗ sent, ⊗ failed to deliver.
Copying a conversation link
Copy a link to any matched conversation to share, for example, by NHSMail or Teams. The link contains no patient data - only a logged-in, approved user in your workspace can open it.
Starting a conversation with a note
Start a new conversation with an internal note from the toolbar dropdown menu, visible only to your team, without sending anything to the patient first. This is a quick way to capture actions, that can also be assigned to colleagues or teams.
We hope you like the new inbox! Please let us know what you think by filling out this feedback form or if you need any help please get in touch with the Support team via our chat bubble in the bottom right-hand corner. 👉











