All Collections
Accurx Plus: Batch Messaging
Batch Messaging: How do Floreys save to patient records?
Batch Messaging: How do Floreys save to patient records?
John F avatar
Written by John F
Updated over a week ago

How do Floreys save to patient records?

When sending certain batch Florey questionnaires to patients, you may be shown the option to "Save responses to patient's record automatically".

You will only see this option for the following Floreys: BMI Questionnaire, Smoking Questionnaire and Ethnicity Questionnaire. This is also available for your Custom Floreys. You can see an example of this in the photo below πŸ‘‡

If this box is ticked, the Accurx user will NOT be notified of the patient response and the response will automatically be saved into the EMIS/SystmOne record. We use the account of the user that sends the batch message to save to the medical record.

Note: if the patient's response fails to save to record, it will then arrive in the Florey inbox to be saved manually. It is important to remember that Accurx will try to save responses to the record for 24 hours after they are received. In order to save the clinical system and Accurx toolbar must be connected.

This option is available to help organisations avoid an overload of notifications on their toolbar after sending Batch Floreys to patients.

Why can't this option be available for all Floreys?

We felt for more medically orientated questionnaires, it is important that a user is notified of a response and that the response is viewed on the Accurx inbox before the decision to save it to the record is made.

It was felt that for questionnaires such as Ethnicity, individual review of each response was unnecessary.

What happens if a Florey times out before the patient has completed it?

For batch Floreys, when patients don't complete the Florey we do not notify users to stop an influx of notifications in the inbox. We add a note to the ticket in the inbox to state this Florey was not completed. If the message is not open in the inbox then this would appear in the 'done' folder without notifications.

If you still have any questions or concerns, feel free to chat with us using the green message bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this page. πŸ‘‰

Did this answer your question?