If you've joined a workspace and are waiting to be approved, here is how you can get approved by the workspace admin, and the features you can use in the meantime.
If you have just joined an existing workspace on Accurx Web, your account status will initially be set to "Pending approval". This is a security measure to ensure that only approved users can access shared patient information within that workspace.
How do I get approved?
To gain full access to the workspace (including shared inboxes and collaboration features), the workspace admin must approve you.
1. Send a reminder via Accurx Web
You can nudge your admins directly through the platform:
Click on any of the padlocked folders in your left-hand sidebar (e.g., "All conversations").
A window will appear stating "You can access more features when your membership is approved".
Click the blue "Send reminder to workspace admins" button. This will send an automated notification to the admins of that workspace, nudging them to approve you.
2. Contact your workspace admin in person
Because Accurx Web is designed for teams working together, we do not list workspace admin names publicly for security reasons. We recommend speaking to your colleagues and asking them to approve you.
What if I joined the wrong workspace?
If you have joined a workspace by mistake, or if the admins are no longer active and cannot approve you, you can simply find the correct workspace for your team or create a new one yourself.
Find or create a workspace: You can join an existing workspace or set up a new workspace, and as the first user, you will be assigned the workspace admin. Learn how to create or join a workspace here.
Note for Admins: If you are a workspace admin looking for instructions on how to approve a user, please see our guide on managing users here.
⚠️ Please ensure you're creating a workspace specific to your team and site if applicable (eg. Maternity - Ward 2, The Accurx Hospital) and ensure it isn't too generic⚠️
What can I do while I am unapproved?
Even before a workspace admin approves you, you can still use Accurx Web for individual patient communication. You have access to:
Messaging: Send messages to patients and other clinicians.
Video Consultations: Start and conduct Video Consults.
Patient Responses: Send a message and receive a reply from a patient.
Personal Inbox: Access "My inbox" and your "Sent & scheduled" folders.
Patient Records & Lists: Request a patient record, and create or share patient lists.
Templates: Create personal templates.
What can I not do while I am unapproved?
While your status is "Pending approval", you will not be able to access the collaborative features. You will not have access to
Shared workspace inboxes: Unapproved users will not be able to access the All conversations, Teams, or Colleagues' inboxes. Unapproved users only see conversations in 'My inbox'.
Shared workspace templates: Unapproved users will not be able to access shared workspace templates. Unapproved users will only have access to personal templates.
If you still have any questions or concerns, feel free to chat with us using the green message bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this page 👉

