This article explains how you can use the new Inbox to speak and collaborate with colleagues about patients.
We’ve made the decision to deprecate the Team Messaging feature to create a more streamlined experience with our new Inbox. While we know some teams found this feature useful for internal collaboration when using the inbox, this change will allow us to focus on new and improved ways for collaboration and create a better product experience.
For similar functionality, we recommend using Assignment, Notes, and Team Folders to collaborate. You can assign conversations to teammates to ensure visibility and use the “All Conversations” view to easily follow up with specific threads. Below, we are going to outline how to use Team folders, Assignment and Notes. 👇
We’re excited for the upcoming improvements to the Inbox and are dedicated to building features that will enhance collaboration both within and across healthcare teams. Thank you for adapting with us, and as always, please reach out with any questions or if you need support transitioning!
Creating teams 🤝
Creating bespoke teams is a great way to enable your practice to effectively communicate in the inbox.
Your teams will appear under the 'Teams' heading. Team folders for which you have notifications will appear in alphabetical order at the top. Teams with notifications off will appear underneath, as shown in the image below.
Tip 💡: Team names can be up to 30 characters long. We recommend keeping the name short but recognisable to ensure it's easy to read and search for in the inbox.
FAQ's about creating teams
How can I create a team?
How can I create a team?
Accurx admins can now create or rename teams within the Accurx inbox 🎉 This article runs through how Accurx admins can create or rename teams.
How can I remove a team?
How can I remove a team?
To remove a team, please reach out to our user support team either via live chat by clicking on the green chat bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this screen where we can remove this team in a matter of minutes, or via email at support@accurx.com
Adding Notes and Assigning conversations to teams or colleagues ✏️
The ability to add notes means you can request input or advice from your team and colleagues. You can assign a conversation with a note to an individual or a team.
When you assign a message to an individual or a team they will get a notification on their toolbar that they've been assigned a message.
Below is a video showing how you can assign a message to an individual 👇
This is how it will look to the assignee on their toolbar and in the inbox 👇
Here is a video showing you how to add a note and assign a conversation to a team 👇
This is how it will look to anyone who has notifications ON for this team on their toolbar and in the inbox 👇
FAQ's about Assigning conversations and adding Notes
Can I assign a message without adding a note?
Can I assign a message without adding a note?
Yes, you can assign a message without adding a note, simply ignore the box and press 'assign'
Have oversight of where conversations have been assigned to 📥
In the inbox, if you go to the 'All conversations' tab, you can see labels that explain where the message has been assigned to, whether that be an individual or a team.
This gives you increased visibility over where conversations are within the inbox. 👇
If you have any questions about the above information or would like any further support, please reach out to the user support team by clicking on the green chat bubble in the bottom right corner 👉 or emailing the team at support@accurx.com.







