Users have the option to communicate emails to other organisations via Accumail and opt out of saving the message to the patient's record when sending.
To do this, you'll just need to untick the "Save to record" box when sending out your email.
⚠️For any open/previous emails the "Save to Record" button will save all previous communications regardless of whether the previous tickbox was selected. ⚠️
Underneath the message, you'll be able to see if a message has been saved to the record or not.
You'll also see the staff member that had saved the messages to the patient record last.