A hidden clinic will only allow accuBook users (staff) to book their patients in. The clinic will not appear for your patients when they open the link from their invitation texts.
This option should help Accurx users book patients into reserved timeslots.
To make a new clinic 'Hidden'
Simply select the tick-box before you save and switch the 'set live' when ready.
Booking a patient into a Hidden clinic.
Hidden clinic timeslots appear differently from regular clinics when an accuBook user books a patient in. The available time states that the clinic is 'Hidden' next to it and it will only be viewable when in 'Staff booking' is selected and not 'Patient booking'.
To make a 'Hidden' clinic published and bookable 👇
Unpublish the clinic by selecting the green 'Set live' toggle so it goes grey (this will not change any bookings already made into the clinic.)
Click the blue pencil icon to edit
Select the 'Hidden Clinic' tick-box
Re-publish the clinic by clicking the 'Set live' toggle so it goes green
This can also be done in reverse for public clinics with bookings in them, it will convert the remaining clinic times to hidden.
REMINDER: This will not affect any patients already booked in, but will prevent any more from seeing it as an option
If you still have any questions or concerns, feel free to chat with us using the green message bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this page. 👉