Once you have sent invites to patients, there are lots of things you can do to get patients booked in.
You will see the invites are in the following states below:
Booked: The number of patients that have been booked, either manually or via text.
Awaiting reply: Patients that have been sent a text invite, but have not yet used it to book in.
To manually book: Patients who did not have a valid UK mobile number on their medical record at the time the invite was sent.
Cancelled: Patients who have had their invite cancelled and will need to be reinvited. You can find out more about cancelled invites below. 👇
Declined: Patients who have dissented to having the vaccine.
Already invited: Patients who were already invited to have the vaccine in a previous batch that has been uploaded.
To see all patients invited by other practices in your group, deselect the Filter to my practice checkbox under the 'Sent invites' heading.
How do I find a specific patient in my sent invites?
You will see a search bar on the top left hand side of the page under the 'Sent invites' heading.
Selecting details reveals who uploaded the CSV file, and when.
How do I manually book in a patient?
Please see this article for more information.
How do I cancel an invite?
To cancel a whole clinic, see our help article here
To cancel an individual booking, or stop a sent invite being available to a patient, select More and Cancel invite
You will then see a window that says 'Are you sure you want to cancel this invite?'. Click 'Cancel invite' to proceed.
The patient will then show up on the list with a blue 'Cancelled' badge next to their name.
To resend an invite to the patient, you will need to add them to a new CSV upload, the same way you did when you initially invited the patient.
How do I cancel a booked appointment?
By cancelling a patient's appointment, you will cancel both appointments in one go, unless the patient has already attended their first appointment.
To do this, find the patient whose appointment you would like to cancel. Click 'Cancel booking'.
The following window will come up:
Here you can 'allow the patient to rebook using their original invite', or resend them an invite.
👉 If you leave this box ticked, patients will move back to an 'Awaiting response' or 'To Manually book', state, depending on what their original pre-booked status was
👉 If you untick this box, patients will move to a 'Cancelled' state.
Then click 'Cancel both appointments'.