You can also view a how-to video by clicking here ! 🎥

Log in (from accuRx Desktop)

Log in to accuRx Desktop as usual.

Click on your initials in the toolbar → Manage practice

You will see a section headed ‘COVID-19 vaccine' - select 'Vaccine sessions'

Log in (from web browser)

Navigate to chain.accurx.com in your web browser (Google Chrome is preferrable).

Login using your accuRx / accuBook login information.

You will see a section headed ‘COVID-19 vaccine' - select 'Vaccine sessions'

(Please note, only the designated coordinating practice is able to see this section. If you aren't at this practice but want a clinic set up, contact your coordinating practice).

Set up a new clinic

Scroll down to the section 'Set up clinic times' add the details of your clinic by filling in a new row at the bottom of the set up table.

You'll need to add the date, the start and end time of the clinic, and how many patients you will vaccinate in an hour.

❗️Please note that this should be the total number of patients, so if 2 people are vaccinating 10 patients an hour, you should enter 20❗️

You will then see the capacity of your clinic has been calculated. This is how many slots will be visible to your patients once your session is live.

Then add in the vaccine you will be administering on the day of the session. It is important that this is correct as this will determine which patients can book in and will determine which vaccine type they can receive for their second dose also.

Once you are happy with the details, click 'Save' on the right hand side.

Set your clinic live

Once you've saved the details, you need to set your clinic live by selecting the toggle in the 'Set live' column. If you have multiple rows in the table, then it may have automatically moved to be in the right date order, as shown here.

You will then see a pop-up, asking you to confirm you want to set the clinic live.

How to unpublish a clinic

❗️ Unpublishing a clinic won't cancel any patients booked in, but it will mean patients can no longer see the clinic or book into it. ❗️

To unpublish a clinic once you have set it live, you can do so by pressing the 'toggle' in the set live column so it turns grey again.

When you click the toggle, you will see the following screen:

Once you are happy with this, click 'Unpublish' and you will now have unpublished this clinic.

How to delete/remove a clinic

To delete a clinic, you will need to follow the steps below:

1) Unpublish the clinic

2) Cancel all patients booked into the clinic

3) Delete the clinic

If you need to delete the clinic, you will need to find the clinic in the 'Vaccine delivery booked list' and cancel all of the patient booked in.

Once all patients have been cancelled and the clinic has been unpublished, you will see a bin sign appear next to the clinic.

Press the bin button and the clinic will be deleted.

If there are patients still booked into this clinic, you will see the following error message:

Cancel the patients still booked into this clinic and you will then be able to delete it.

Did this answer your question?