You can view a walkthrough video of the below by clicking here
Log in to accuRx Desktop as usual.
Click on your initials in the toolbar → Manage practice
You will see a section headed ‘COVID-19 vaccine' - select 'vaccination sessions'
Set up a new clinic
Add the details of your clinic by filling in a new row at the bottom of the set up table.
You'll need to add the date, the start and end time of the clinic, and how many patients you will vaccinate in an hour.
❗️Please note that this should be the total number of patients, so if 2 people are vaccinating 10 patients an hour, you should enter 20❗️
You will then see the capacity of your clinic has been calculated. This is how many slots will be visible to your patients once your session is live.
Then add in the vaccine you will be administering on the day of the session. This is important as there is different logic for when your second session will need to be set up.
Once you are happy with the details, click 'Save' on the right hand side.
Set your clinic live
Once you've saved the details, you need to set your clinic live by selecting the toggle in the 'Set live' column. If you have multiple rows in the table, then it may have automatically moved to be in the right date order, as shown here.
You will then see a pop-up, asking you to confirm you want to set the clinic live.
How to delete/remove a clinic
To delete a clinic, you will need to follow the steps below:
1) Unpublish the clinic
2) Cancel all patients booked into the clinic
3) Delete the clinic
❗️ Unpublishing a clinic won't cancel any patients booked in, but it will mean patients can no longer see the clinic or book into it. ❗️
To unpublish a clinic once you have set it live, you can do so by pressing the 'toggle' in the set live column so it turns grey again.
When you click the toggle, you will see the following screen:
Once you are happy with this, click 'Unpublish' and you will now have unpublished this clinic.
If you need to delete the clinic, you will need to find the clinic in the 'Vaccine delivery booked list' and cancel all of the patient booked in.
Once all patients have been cancelled and the clinic has been unpublished, you will see a bin sign appear next to the clinic.
Press the bin button and the clinic will be deleted.
If there are patients still booked into this clinic, you will see the following error message:
Cancel the patients still booked into this clinic and you will then be able to delete it.