If a patient is uploaded to the accuBook 'Boosters' section who has not completed their primary course of COVID-19 vaccinations (usually 1st + 2nd doses), they will be added to your accuBook patient list with the tag 'Not eligible' next to their name. 🏷️

These patients will not fall into any specific filter on the left hand side, and so will only be seen in the 'All' filter. This is because while the patient's name and information can be seen here, no action can be taken with them as they are not eligible for their booster dose, and this will never change until they are re-uploaded again. ♻️

Therefore even if the patient finished their primary course and becomes eligible, the patients state will never 'automatically' change in the boosters section, so there is no worry of these patients suddenly popping into your boosters patient lists unexpectedly. This also means that there is no option to cancel these patients while they are listed as 'Not eligible', as they are already effectively thought of as cancelled patients by accuBook.

So if you have accidentally uploaded a patient list that was meant for primary course onto the boosters section, there is nothing to worry about! 😊 You can simply upload the list onto primary course and then upload these patients to boosters whenever you need to; the patients in the boosters section will be unaffected in the mean time.

Please chat with us if you have any questions!

Did this answer your question?