accuRx Appointment Reminders allows practices to send automated text messages to patients to remind them about upcoming appointments.

All automated text reminders contain a unique link which patients can use to cancel their appointment up until 1 hour before the appointment.

When a patient uses this link to cancel, they will be automatically removed from their appointment in EMIS/SystmOne.

What do patients see once they click on the link?

When a patient clicks on their unique link or visits their link on any device with access to the internet, they will be asked to confirm their identity by entering their date of birth. Once they have entered their date of birth, they will be taken to a screen where they can cancel their appointment 👇

Once they have cancelled their appointment using their unique link, they will receive a text confirming this 👇

What does the practice see?

The patient will automatically be removed from the appointment in EMIS/SystmOne.

We have also recently added in the ability for you to see which patients have cancelled their appointments within the "Appointment reminders" section of the Manage Practice page 😊

Learn more about accuRx Appointment Reminders and how to set them up at your practice 👉 here.

Did this answer your question?