With accuRx Fleming, NHS staff in secondary care, Vision or Microtest practices can now do video consultations. This article shows a video of how to initiate a video consult with one patient using Fleming. 

If you use EMIS or SystmOne and our accuRx Chain toolbar, please see here instead for how to invite others to a call. 

Inviting others to a video call

Sometimes you might like to invite additional people to the video call (other patients, additional clinicians, healthcare staff, interpreters etc...)

You can have up to 4 people in one video call. 😁 

Whilst there is no direct way of setting up a group call with accuRx, once you have generated a link to a video consult for one patient, the link can be copied and pasted to share with 2 others. 😊 

You can share the video call invite link via email or SMS as follows: 👇 

1. Send the SMS text with the video invite as usual (this article shows how)


2. You will then receive an email confirming that you sent the SMS, which has a copy of the SMS you just sent, including the invite link.

Please note: If you do not receive an email as above, you will need to click "Open Video Consultation" after Step 1 and then copy the URL from the top of the web page that opens into an SMS or email.

3. You can now either:

a) invite additional people via email by forwarding this email on to another person or copying the URL link into a new email to an additional person. 

OR

b) invite via SMS by...

  • Copying the video link from your email
  • Returning to the main page in Fleming after logging in
  • Selecting "Message patient"
  • Searching for the patient, clicking "confirm patient" and pasting the text from the email into the box underneath "Message text". (You may need to edit the mobile number at this stage if appropriate)
  • Clicking the blue "send message text" button to invite an person to the same video call. 

Once the other person visits the link in their web browser on their laptop or phone, they will join your call. 😁 

Please note: if inviting other healthcare staff join the call, they will be labelled as a "patient" on their video image once they join the video call. Don't worry, that shouldn't stop you from having the group call! 

Did this answer your question?