This article will walk you through how to:

🌟 Log into Accurx Web and your team workspace

🌟 View previous messages to and from patients, and send a new message

🌟 Create and manage message templates

🌟 Use your shared message inbox outside of a patient search

How to log into Accurx Web and my team’s workspace?

1️⃣ Go to web.accurx.com

2️⃣ Sign in using your NHS.net single sign-on, or NHS.uk email address and chosen password

3️⃣ Verify your identity if you haven’t done so already with 2 Factor Authentication. You should have set up 2FA using your mobile phone number or an alternative email address to your NHS address. If not, please set this up to access all the features.

  • You can avoid having to do this everyday by selecting the option to ‘Remember me for 30 days'

  • To find out more information about setting up 2FA, please click here. 👈

If your team has been set up with a shared inbox, please ensure you’ve navigated to the appropriate workspace (instead of your Trust’s default workspace). If you have no option to switch workspaces, then please ignore this step.

  • To do this click on 'Organisation' above your initials and Account in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen, ⬇️ then click on your team (e.g. Dermatology at NHS trust)

How to view previous messages to and from patients, and send a new message?

Start by searching for a patient using their NHS number and date of birth.

  • View the history of your own messages with your patient in ‘My conversations’.

  • View history of any messages that colleagues in your team have sent to the patient in ‘All conversations’ (if your team has been set up with a shared message inbox).

    • If ‘All conversations’ does not contain any additional conversations in comparison to ‘My conversations’, it means that no other members of your team have started a conversation with this patient.

  • To continue an existing conversation (e.g. if you need to send additional messages to a patient regarding a specific appointment), click on the conversation and then click on the 'Message patient' button.

  • To start a new conversation with the patient, click on the ‘New conversation’ button.

  • Attach a file: When composing a message to a patient, click on the 'Attach file' button to include an attachment in your message. This attachment will appear as a link in the text message that the patient receives, which they can download on their personal device.

  • Allow patient to reply: When composing a message to a patient, click the toggle that says 'Allow patient to reply'.

    • This allows the patient to reply to your message once. They will not be able to send you any more messages until you’ve sent them another message with the option to reply.

    • Your patient will be able to reply via an online link; they will not receive your mobile number or email address

How to create a new message template, and share it with my team?

Creating templates are a great way to avoid having to rewrite the same message each time you message a patient. To create a new template click on 'Account' > 'Message Templates', > 'Create a new template' ⬇️

  • When creating your template, if you’d like to share the template with your team, click on the toggle ‘Share template with your organisation’. Everyone added to your new workspace will now have access to this template.

  • If your team hasn’t been set up in a new workspace yet, you’ll not be able to share your template with them. To set up a new workspace and shared inbox for your team, please submit your request using this short online form. 👈

  • If you wish to view all your templates, or edit any templates, navigate to ‘Message Templates’ at the top of your screen. Here you’ll see your own templates (ones that you’ve created but haven’t shared with your team), and your team’s shared templates.

  • Click on ‘Edit’ to make changes to any of these templates, or ‘Delete’ if you no longer need the template.

How to use your shared message inbox without searching for a patient?

🏥 If you’ve been set up in a new team workspace (e.g. Dermatology at NHS Trust), then you’ll have a shared message inbox with the other members of your team who have been approved.

🏥 To add any team members to your workspace, email support@accurx.com with their name and preferably NHS email address

🏥 Once clicking on 'Conversations' in the navigation bar, you’ll see ‘My inbox’ and ‘Shared inbox

1️⃣ In ‘My inbox’, you’ll find all conversations that you've had with your patients - whether you started the conversation, or contributed to a conversation that your colleague started.

2️⃣ In ‘Shared inbox’, you’ll find all conversations that you and your colleagues in your team have had with patients.

3️⃣ If a patient responds to a message, you’ll only be notified (in Accurx Web and via email) of messages in ‘My inbox’. For more detail, please click here. ⬅️

To find out more about using Patient Lists (e.g. with a list of patients that are seen on a regular basis, or are part of a clinic), read more here.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with the support team by clicking on the green chat bubble in the bottom right-hand corner. 😄

Did this answer your question?