What has changed?
You can now view and action patient messages without searching for a patient on Accurx web through your new Web Inbox. Here's a short instructional video to learn how to access your new workspace:
As part of this change, we’ve filtered your patient conversations by:
My Inbox - where you can view all the patient conversations that you’re involved in. Whenever you compose a new message to a patient, it will get added as a new conversation within this inbox. Additionally, if a colleague in your workspace composes a message in that conversation, you'll be able to view it too, which ensures that you have full visibility of all the messages your colleagues are sending your patients.
Shared Inbox - where you can view all the conversations your colleagues are having with patients in your workspace. Whenever a colleague in your workspace composes a new message to a patient, it will get added as a new conversation within this inbox, which ensures that you have full visibility of all the conversations your colleagues are having with different patients.
What is a conversation?
Every time you compose a new message to your patient after searching for a patient, it is the beginning of a new conversation with that patient. We have defined a conversation as a group of SMS messages and patient responses, which are associated with each other. For example, when a patient replies to your SMS message, that message becomes a part of the conversation that you started. When you respond to that patient’s message, your message also becomes a part of the conversation.
You can continue any conversation in your personal inbox (My Inbox) by composing a new message within that conversation, thus allowing you to keep all related messages within that specific conversation.
You can also join any conversation in your Shared Inbox by composing a message within that conversation. That particular conversation will now be visible in both ‘My Inbox’ and ‘Shared Inbox’.
Whose conversations can I view in my Shared Inbox?
You’ll have visibility of all the conversations in your workspace between your colleagues/team members and their patients. For example, if you and your colleagues are part of a Dermatology workspace, you’ll be able to view all the conversations between the different members in the workspace and their patients in your Shared Inbox. You will not be able to view conversations of any colleague that’s outside your workspace.
Who else can view the conversations in My Inbox?
Everyone in your workspace that’s using Accurx web will be able to view the conversations you’re having with your patients. For example, if you and your colleagues are part of a Dermatology workspace, your colleagues will be able to view all the conversations between you and your patients in their Shared Inbox.
Nobody outside your workspace will be able to view conversations in your My Inbox view.
What happens if I view an unread conversation in my Shared Inbox?
When you click on an unread conversation in your Shared Inbox, that conversation will get marked as read for you but not for your colleagues. This ensures that nobody in your workspace misses an incoming patient message.
What is a workspace?
A workspace is a group of individuals that know each other and have some notion of shared responsibilities within their service/department. This also ensures that the visibility of patient conversations is restricted to the individuals that specifically belong to that workspace. For example, if you have been added/invited to the Dermatology workspace, everyone in that workspace will have full visibility of the conversations each of you is having with your patients.
Can I invite other colleagues to my workspace?
You can only invite colleagues/team members that are closely associated with your service/department. For example, if you’re part of the Dermatology service at your hospital, you can invite all your colleagues that also belong to the Dermatology service using this form.
Can I create my own workspace?
Currently, all workspaces are created by Accurx on request. If you haven’t already been invited/added to a workspace, you can request to create your own workspace using this form.