This article talks about Patient Triage, Accurx's online consultation solution.

You can customise Patient Triage to include your own wording on some parts of the form and the confirmation text 🎉

You could use this feature to change your expected response time from 2 working days to 1 working day, or 3 working days. You could also add in temporary messages to explain delays, such as when you are short-staffed.

Which parts of the form can I customise?

  1. The welcome page - you can change the wording on the first page of Patient Triage (underlined in red in the right image below):

  2. Confirmation of submission page - you can change the wording on the final page of Patient Triage after the patient has reviewed and submitted their request (underlined in red in the right image below):

  3. Sent message confirmation - you can change the wording of the confirmation text that the patient can choose to receive (underlined in red in the right image below):

  4. Out-of-hours/suspend messaging - you can change the wording on the out-of-hours page (underlined in red in the right image below):

Only Accurx accounts with admin status can change this messaging

(You can find out who the admin is at your practice by clicking on your initials icon on the Accurx toolbar and then 'Manage Organisation' and then 'Practice users'.)

How do I add in my own messages?

  1. Click on your initials on your Accurx toolbar and then click 'Manage Organisation' from the drop-down list:

  2. In the Manage Organisation page, scroll down to the Patient Triage section, and click on ' 'Settings':

  3. This will open a web page where you will see the option to 'Customise Patient Triage':

You can use these three boxes to edit the wording of the first 3 parts of the form.

For example, to customise the welcome page...

  1. Click the blue 'Edit' button:

  2. Remove any wording you don't want and type in your own wording to set the right patient expectations on when they might receive a response. You can also reset to default or cancel.

  3. When you are happy with your edit, click 'Save Changes' ☝️

Repeat these steps with...

  1. The Submission page message 👇

  2. The SMS confirmation message 👇

How do I change my out-of-hours messaging?

  1. Switch the toggle to turn it on.

  2. Once you hit "Save changes" on your Out of Hours settings, another box will appear below titled "Edit out of hours message" 👇

  3. Click "Edit" in the bottom right.

  4. Edit your message ✏️

  5. Click "Save changes" when you're happy with your changes ☝️

How do I customise my Temporary Disable messaging?

  1. Switch the toggle to turn it on.

  2. Once you hit "Save changes" on your Temporary Suspend settings, another box will appear below titled "Edit suspended Patient Triage message" 👇

  3. Click "Edit" in the bottom right.

  4. Edit your message ✏️

  5. Click "Save changes" when you're happy with your changes ☝️

💡 Note: you aren't able to change or remove the text stating when online enquires will resume. This text will reflect your Temporary Suspend settings.

Did this answer your question?