You can now share one of your Patient Lists with a colleague in your same organisation.
What do I need to share a Patient List?
At present, you can share a Patient list with colleagues from your same organisation, and you'll only need their NHS email. 😊
How to share a list?
1. Select the correct organisation that you and the person you're sharing with are at. You can do this by clicking on "Organisation" in the bottom left-hand corner and selecting the appropriate organisation 👇
2. Click on "Patients" > "Patient lists"
2. Open a list by clicking on "View List". If you don't have a list you can create one by clicking on "+ Create a new list" or read more on How to create Patient Lists?
3. Click on "View list" and then select "Share" to share your patient list
4. You will be given the option to share the patient list with your colleague or with your organisation.
To share the list with your colleague, enter their NHS email address in the box like below 👇
To share the list with your organisation, tick the box to "Share with everyone" like below.
That's it! 🎉
❓ I've shared a list with my colleague/organisation, what's next?
Your colleagues' will automatically receive the shared Patient List on Accurx Web. All they'll need to do is log in https://web.accurx.com/login to view the list under their Patient Lists, which will be under the title you'd created and contain any patients you added to the list.
❓ What happens if someone makes changes to a shared list?
The user that creates the Patient List can delete for everyone, while the person receiving the list can only remove themselves from accessing the list.
All other changes, including adding/removing patients from the list of edits to the title will show for both the user sharing the list as well as the ones that receive this.
❓ Can a colleague join the video if I share the list?
Yes absolutely! If the patient has already been sent the invite for the Video Consult, the users you've shared the list with will be able to join the call similarly to you, by clicking on "Join call" for the specific patient 👇
❓ It says it could not find the user.
When sharing a list you might receive an error similar to 👇
There are a couple of things that can cause this:
The email entered is incorrect
The email is correct but the user's account you're sharing it with isn't associated to the same organisation as you. In this case, check that the organisation you have showing is the correct one, this will be the name of the organisation showing in the bottom left-hand corner of your web page as shown in the image
If your selected organisation is correct, contact your colleague to check if their Accurx account is associated with the same one. If not, as you can see in the image above they can click on "Join an organisation" to set this up.
if the email entered is correct, we'd recommend checking with the colleague you're sharing the list with to ensure it's the exact one they use to log into Accurx
The colleague you're sharing the list with doesn't have their Accurx account linked to the same organisation as you isn't part of the same organisation you're at
The user might not have an Accurx account. They can easily set this up as shown in 👉 How to sign up to Accurx Web?
If you still have any questions or concerns, feel free to chat with us using the green message bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of this page. 👉