If you've scheduled a delayed message you now have the option of cancelling it before it sends. To do this:

  1. Click on your initials icon and then select 'Manage Practice'

     2. Click 'Delayed Messages'

     3. Click 'Cancel'

The original message will still show up on this list, but will say 'Cancelled'. 

The message will still appear in the patient's record in EMIS, so you will need to also delete the entry manually in EMIS.

Did this answer your question?